Mr. Levine got all up in MTV's twitter grill and called out what everyone in the universe has been joking about since the second or third season of Real World. He twitted:
the VMA's. one day a year when MTV pretends to still care about music. I'm drawing a line in the sand. f--- you VMA's.Later on, he upped the badboy ante by twitting:
i may be a pop singer. but every once in a while the angsty teenager in me just blurts out some raw honesty. it's a reflex.Takes steel junk to stand up to profess an established, safe, opinion that the collective groupthink arrived at a generation ago. Takes even more steel junk to double-down on that safe opinion with the "you don't like what I say? tough shit establishment (which I am not acknowledging totally agrees with me) , because I'm just getting the truth out there" tough-talk follow up.
No comments:
Post a Comment